Change
Photo

Portable Applications

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Poll: Portable Applications (7 member(s) have cast votes)

What do you think of Portable Apps

1. THE BEST THING EVER MADE!! (5 votes [71.43%])

Percentage of vote: 71.43%

2. meh! ok but nothing special (1 votes [14.29%])

Percentage of vote: 14.29%

3. you're wasting my time (1 votes [14.29%])

Percentage of vote: 14.29%

Vote Guests cannot vote

Beebo

Beebo
  • Admin
  • 6,655 posts

Current mood: Busy Contributor
I am not sure how many of you actually know about this and for those who do know whether you use it or not. I have been using this for 2 years now and it makes my life so much easier knowing that you have everything u need in ur pocket or key chain.

Let's start with a scenario....

you are at school or at a friend's house and you run into the problem of them not having the software you need. For example, at school you want to go on msn or yahoo messenger but you can't because u can't download msn nor is it available on the computer. At your friend's house, they don't have firefox (which you LOVE) or they don't have the program u need to work on a file... WHAT DO U DO?

well, it's been a while since "hackers" and programmers have come up with the idea of making everything portable... what does it mean?

well all you need is a thumb drive or ur ipod or ur MP3 player (as long as it has enough space 2GB and up so u have more choice and enough space) and what you do is you download ANY program in a portable format... being portable means u don't need to install it. all you do is drag it to your ipod or thumb drive and then if u are at school or anywhere else, you just plug in ur thumb drive or ur ipod and VOILA it's there u double click it and it will run from the drive :D

One site which you can get so many applications from is http://portableapps.com/apps/